Databases/Articles
- IEEE XploreProvides fulltext access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines since 1988. Training videos are available.
- ACM Digital LibraryFulltext, bibliographic information, abstracts, and reviews for articles published in ACM periodicals & magazines, ACM proceedings & ACM SIG conference proceedings.
- MathSciNetSite-licensed access to Mathematical Reviews.and Current Mathematical Publications
- Web of ScienceScientific literature database containing article references from 1900+.
- CiteSeerXIndexes freely available literature using Autonomous Citation Indexing to create a citation index. ResearchIndex analyzes the computer science literature providing access to technical reports, conference papers, journal articles, books and book chapters.
- PubMedOnline access to the database of the National Library of Medicine.
Comments (0)
Electronic Books
- IEEE Wiley eBook Library
- Safari Online BooksFull-text access to ebook titles by O'Reilly and other publishers on many programming languages and technologies.
- SynthesisSynthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science, published by Morgan & Claypool, provides access to lectures on research topics in Engineering and Computer Science.
- Numerical Recipes Books Online
- The Theory of Linear Predictionby P. P. Vaidyanathan
- Reversibility and Stochastic Networksby P. F. Kelly
Associations and Societies
Caltech Theses
- Caltech Theses & DissertationsIncludes all Caltech theses since 2002 (except for a few that are restricted) and selected theses from before 2002.
- Caltech ThesesAll Caltech theses (print or electronic) can be found in the library catalog.
- ProQuest Dissertations and ThesesCaltech dissertations full text 1997+
Other Theses and Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations and ThesesCitations 1861-, abstracts 1980-
- CRL's Foreign Doctoral Dissertations DatabaseThe collection includes doctoral dissertations submitted to institutions outside the U.S. and Canada. The range of years includes mid-19th century through the present, with the greatest concentration in the late 19th, early 20th centuries.
- TheseNet1972+ - PhD dissertations for applied and hard sciences, social sciences, humanities and law. (Website in French)
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
- EThOSUK Theses search
Websites
- Signal Processing Information Base (SPIB)SPIB is sponsored by the Signal Processing Society and the National Science Foundation. SPIB contains information repositories of data, newsgroups, bibliographies, links to other repositories, and addresses, all of which are relevant to signal processing.
My Profile |
![]() Contact Info Sherman Fairchild Library, 1st floor 626-395-3410 kbuxton AT library.caltech.edu Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Engineering I'm currently reading:: World War Z by Max Brooks |



Loading...
Loading...
