This is the "Home" page of the "Earthquake Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earthquake Engineering  

The George Housner Earthquake Engineering Collection supports research in the field of structural engineering related to earthquakes, especially the construction of buildings and infrastructure to withstand earthquakes.
Last Updated: May 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.caltech.edu/EarthquakeEngineering Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

George Housner Earthquake Engineering Collection

The George Housner Earthquake Engineering Collection, supports research in the field of structural engineering related to earthquakes, especially the construction of buildings and infrastructure to withstand earthquakes. Special emphases are strong-motion accelerogram data and disaster-related topics -- including public policy -- not limited to earthquakes. The collection includes the major technical report collections in the field, as well as slide collections and video materials.

This collection has been housed in the Sherman Fairchild Library for Engineering and Applied Science since 2005. It was originally a component of the Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory.

LOCATION & HOURS

Sherman Fairchild Laboratory

626-395-3404

My Profile

Profile Image
George Porter
Contact Info
Sherman Fairchild Library, 1st floor
626-395-3409
george AT library.caltech.edu
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Caltech Today

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip