Library: Computer Science: Home

Coding Interviews

The following books can help you practice for interviews for programming jobs.

Programming Interviews Exposed by John Mongan; Noah Suojanen; Noah Kindler; Eric Giguère
ISBN: 1118287207
Publication Date: 2012-10-23
ebook copy
Programming Interviews Exposed by Eric Giguère; John Mongan; Noah Suojanen; Noah Kindler
Call Number: QA76.6 M64 2013
ISBN: 1118261364
Publication Date: 2012-11-13
Cracking the Coding Interview by Gayle McDowell
Call Number: QA76.6 .L33 2013
ISBN: 1466208686
Publication Date: 2011-08-22
Ace the Programming Interview by Edward Guiness
Call Number: QA76.6 .G84 2013
ISBN: 111851856X
Publication Date: 2013-06-24

Lecture Notes in Computer Science

Caltech now has access online to volumes published from 2005 to 2015 of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. We have some older volumes available in print form; just search the library catalog to find them.

If you are looking for a volume that we don't have access to, you have two options:
1) Ask us to buy it in print (since Springer won't sell individual ebooks)
2) Submit a DocuServe request for a specific chapter and we'll get it for you.

Databases/Articles

ACM Digital Library
Fulltext, bibliographic information, abstracts, and reviews for articles published in ACM periodicals & magazines, ACM proceedings & ACM SIG conference proceedings.
Free iPhone app available.
IEEE Xplore
Provides fulltext access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines since 1988 as well as IEEE Wiley eBooks
Web of Science
Scientific literature database containing article references from 1900+.
MathSciNet
Site-licensed access to Mathematical Reviews.and Current Mathematical Publications

CaltechCSTR
Caltech Library manages this repository of technical reports on behalf of the Caltech Computer Science Department. Reports are freely available. The CaltechCSTR project is part of CODA.

arXiv
Open access to thousands of e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

CiteSeerX
Indexes freely available literature using Autonomous Citation Indexing to create a citation index. ResearchIndex analyzes the computer science literature providing access to technical reports, conference papers, journal articles, books and book chapters.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
A collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science with references mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
LANL e-print archive of computing research.
io-port.net
Search Informatics resources
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
Provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings

Electronic Books

Collections of ebooks

Safari
Full-text access to ebook titles by O'Reilly and other publishers on many programming languages and technologies.

Springer Computer Science Ebook package
We have access to all titles published from 2005 to 2015.
IEEE Wiley Ebooks Library
This eBooks collection contains more than 600 books and spans numerous content areas, including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
MIT Press eBooks Library
Titles in the fields of computer science and engineering technologies

Synthesis
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science, published by Morgan & Claypool, provides access to lectures on research topics in Engineering and Computer Science. We have access to collections 1-12. Now hosted by Springer Nature.
SIAM ebook program
Ebooks from SIAM. We have access through 2022.

Individual Books

Numerical Recipes Books Online
Reversibility and Stochastic Networks
by P. F. Kelly
Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs
by Harold Abelson and Gerald Jay Sussman with Julie Sussman
The Theory of Linear Prediction
by P. P. Vaidyanathan

Find e-journals

See all of our journal subscriptions, with proxied links so you can access them off-campus as well.

PubFinder (Electronic journals and books)

Algorithms

Employment

Library Links

LibSearch (Library Catalog)
DocuServe (Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery)
Library classes
Room Reservations
Library Locations & Hours
Course Reserves (via Canvas)
Suggest a book for purchase
Is there a book we don't have that we should? Let us know.
Caltech Library Proxy Bookmarlet