Safari ebooks
Newly Added Safari Titles:
Programming Android, 2nd edition by Zigurd Mednieks, et al

21st Century C by Ben Klemens
Python for Data Analysis by Wes McKinney
Natural Language Annotation for Machine Learning by J. Pustejovsky
If there are other titles that would be useful to have online, please email kbuxton AT library.caltech.edu and suggest them.
Comments (0)
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Caltech does not have a subscription to Lecture Notes in Computer Science. We have many back volumes available in print form; just search the library catalog to find them.
If you are looking for a volume we don't have you have two options:
1) Ask us to buy it in print
2) Submit a DocuServe request for a specific article and we'll get it for you (for a small fee).
Databases/Articles
- ACM Digital LibraryFulltext, bibliographic information, abstracts, and reviews for articles published in ACM periodicals & magazines, ACM proceedings & ACM SIG conference proceedings.
- IEEE XploreProvides fulltext access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines since 1988 as well as IEEE Wiley eBooks
- Web of ScienceScientific literature database containing article references from 1900+.
- MathSciNetSite-licensed access to Mathematical Reviews.and Current Mathematical Publications
- Dissertation AbstractsDiscover dissertations and theses from around the world. Citations available 1861-, abstracts 1980-, Caltech dissertations full text 1997-.
- CiteSeerXIndexes freely available literature using Autonomous Citation Indexing to create a citation index. ResearchIndex analyzes the computer science literature providing access to technical reports, conference papers, journal articles, books and book chapters.
- Collection of Computer Science BibliographiesA collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science with references mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports.
- Computing Research Repository (CoRR)LANL e-print archive of computing research.
- PubMedOnline access to the database of the National Library of Medicine.
- io-port.netSearch Informatics resources
- DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
Electronic Books
- Safari Online BooksFull-text access to ebook titles by O'Reilly and other publishers on many programming languages and technologies.
- SynthesisSynthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science, published by Morgan & Claypool, provides access to lectures on research topics in Engineering and Computer Science.
- IEE Wiley eBooks Library
- SIAM ebook program
- Numerical Recipes Books Online
- Handbook of Applied Crypography
- The Theory of Linear Predictionby P. P. Vaidyanathan
- Reversibility and Stochastic Networksby P. F. Kelly
- Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programsby Harold Abelson and Gerald Jay Sussman with Julie Sussman
- Free Programming BooksLinks to hundreds of free programming books.
Associations, Societies, and Groups
- American Association for Artificial Intelligence (AAAI)
- American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
- American Mathematical Society (AMS)
- Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)Also see their list of Special Interest Groups
- Computing Research Association
- IEEE Computer Society
- Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)
- Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
- International Telecommunication Union (ITU - Former CCITT)
- Max-Planck Institut fÙr Informatik
- Society of Photographic Instrumentation (SPIE)
- Usenix Association
Web Resources
- Calculators OnLine Center
- Catalog of Free Compilers and Interpreters
- University of Albany guide to Computer Science
- Computer Virus Myths
- Directory of Open Access Journals in Computer Science
- Living InternetHistory of the Internet
- Mandelbrot Explorer
- Mandelbrot and Julia Set Explorer
- Programmers' Heaven
- Webopediaonline dictionary for computer and internet terms
Technical Reports
- AAAI (American Association of Artificial Intelligence) Technical Reports
- CaltechCSTRCaltech Library manages this repository of technical reports on behalf of the Caltech Computer Science Department. Reports are freely available. The CaltechCSTR project is part of CODA.
- Carnegie Mellon Engineering and Science LibraryLarge collection of computer science technical reports, including international reports, dating back to 1966. Visit the CMU library catalog. Use "Complex Search" choosing "TECH--REPT" as the location. Reports can be borrowed via Inter-Library Loan.
- Electronic Colloquium on Computational Complexity (ECCC)
- Virtual Technical Reports Center
My Profile |
Contact Info Sherman Fairchild Library, 1st floor 626-395-3410 kbuxton AT library.caltech.edu Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Engineering & Physics |
Library News
Loading...


Loading...
