Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

General reference  Tags: general_reference meebo im  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.caltech.edu/content.php?pid=22191  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Text a Librarian

A new Caltech Library service!  You can now text the library with your questions by sending a message to 66746.    Start your message with keyword "caltech" and follow with your question.

Quick Links

Circulation

Library classes

Donations to Library

 

WELCOME TO GENERAL REFERENCE

 

  • Library catalog  
    Search here for books, journals, theses, government documents, maps, and other resources, in both print and digital formats
  • Research databases  
    Alphabetical list of research databases Caltech subscribes to
  • Digital collections - CODA  
    CODA is Caltech’s institutional repository, an online collection of full text papers, theses, technical reports, books, conference papers, and Caltech archives made freely available on the Internet.
  • Submit a thesis  
  • Subject guides  
    Compilations of resources for individual subjects
 

E-Journals

Browse by Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 123
Title: Starts with Contains Exact
Journal abbreviations can be searched by adding a truncation symbol (*).

Ex: Am* Chem* - provides a link to "Journal of the American Chemical Society"

DocuServe

  • DocuServe  
    DocuServe is the place to go when you need a book that the Library does not own, or an article from a journal that the Library does not subscribe to.
 

Course Reserves

Type the course name or number you want to find, then press Enter or click Go.

Go

Type as much or as little of the name or number as you wish. For example:

  • MUS 100
  • music appreciation
  • Zoology 201
  • comparative vertebrate anatomy
 

Find Databases

To locate one of the library's article databases, either click on the letter the title begins with, or use the search box below.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 123
Title:   Starts with  Contains  Exact  Go

Citation Linker

  • Citation Linker  
    Use Citation Linker to find full text when you already know the citation for an article.
 

Common Craft video

Video: Web Search Strategies in Plain English


Loading Video Clip...
 

Value of Repositories

A slideshow on the value of institutional repositories from Leslie Carr, Director of EPrints.  Caltech Library Services is using EPrints 3  for its repository CODA.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Lindsay Cleary

Profile ImageLindsay Cleary


Contact Info:
Dabney
Mail Code 101-40
Pasadena, CA 91125-4000
626-395-4008
lindsay AT library.caltech.edu
Houses: Lloyd and Page

Additional contact info:SFL reference desk 626-395-3404 or library AT caltech.edu

 

Library News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Caltech Today


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait