Job Hunting
- Academic360.com Job announcements from the human resources departments of nearly 1,800 colleges and universities; and faculty and administrative position announcements from a large number of professional academic associations.
- AIAA's Career Center View aerospace jobs and post your resume.
- ASCE's Career Connections ASCE's searchable database of jobs by title, locations, responsibilities, requirements or company
- ASEE PRISM Magazine Classifieds Faculty and Management Positions
- ASME Job Board ASME's searchable database of jobs by title, locations, responsibilities, requirements or company
- Biospace.com Jobs Homepage Engineering positions within the biotechnology industry
- BMENet Job Openings Biomedical Engineering Network postings of job openings.
- Chronicle Careers Job postings and career advice from the Chronicle of Higher Education
- Computational Fluid Dynamics Jobs Database Lists positions in industry, academia, contract work, Post Doctoral positions, PhD Studentships, and summer jobs.
- Engineer.net Engineer.net lists engineering jobs and resumes for aerospace, chemical, civil, electrical, industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, or software engineering.
- EngineeringJobs.com Explore over 100 career databases and companies; post resumes; send a resume to special recruiters; research companies; or explore the engineering tools, references, societies, and organizations.
- Fisitajobs.com Listing of vacancies and placements/internships for automotive engineers. Job seekers can register free of charge to receive email alerts on new openings matching a personal profile.
- Job Search for Engineers Professional and academic job postings for Chemical, Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.
- National Society of Professional Engineers Employment Website Lists engineering positions in industry by state.
- NationJob Online Jobs Database Search jobs by location, company or industry (including Aviation/Aerospace Jobs and Engineering/Manufacturing Jobs pages).
- NewScientist Jobs Search for jobs worldwide in academic, public or private sectors, sponsored by New Scientist.
- PhDs.org Database of jobs for Science, Math and Engineering PhDs in academia and industry.
- The Probability Web Job Advertisement List A listing of academic positions in the mathematics and statistics fields.
- Science Careers Job search site at Science Magazine.
- Society of Women Engineers Career Center Career site for SWE members.
Career Planning
- Mathematical Sciences Career Information Features non-academic employment for mathematicians.
- Career Guides National Academy of Sciences site provides annotated links to employment, internship, fellowship, postdoctoral, and research funding opportunity information plus a selected list of available jobs.
- SWE's Career Insights Podcast Series Society of Women Engineers audio library of career advancement advice and tips, discussions on work-life balance, and other professional and personal development topics.
- Science Career Magazine Career advice, career profiles, job market articles and more from Science.
- Female Engineering Faculty at U.S. Institutions: A Data Profile Free online book compiled by the Committee on Women in Science and Engineering, National Research Council.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook Provides summaries of occupations, schooling/credentials needed, salary ranges and job outlook.
- Re-envisioning the PhD Resources for PhDs hosted at U. of Washington and sponsored by Pew Charitable Trusts.
- S&E Doctorate Awards National Science Foundation data and trends on doctorates awarded in science and engineering. Information is also available on characteristics of doctorate recipients, institutions awarding doctorates, and postgraduation plans of doctorate recipients.
Salaries
- Computer & Engineering Salary Surveys Links to computer and engineering salary surveys conducted by various professional organizations and trade journals.
- Highlights of Women’s Earnings in 2007 Annual report from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics; includes tables of women scientists' earnings.
- Salary.com Includes ranges of salaries for various jobs as well as a cost of living calculator.
CV writing
- The CV Doctor Articles from The Chronicle of Higher Education Career Network; gives examples of CVs in different disciplines with tips on making them better.
- Writing your Curriculum Vitae about.com article giving the basics of CV writing.
- Science CV basics Another Chronicle of Higher Education Career Network article giving suggestions on CV writing.
My Profile |
Kristin BuxtonOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Sherman Fairchild Library, 1st floor
626-395-3410
kbuxton AT library.caltech.edu
Subjects:
Engineering
I'm currently reading:
Outcasts United by Warren St. John
![]() |
Contact Info:
Sherman Fairchild Library, 1st floor
626-395-3410
kbuxton AT library.caltech.edu
Subjects:
Engineering
I'm currently reading:
Outcasts United by Warren St. John
Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait