Articles
- ArticleFirst Periodical index
- Historical Abstracts/America History and Life
- ITER Bibliography of the Middle Ages
- JSTOR Full text journal articles from selected JSTOR collections
- Royal Historical Society Bibliography
- Web of Knowledge Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences Citation Indexes
Biography sources
Data Sources
- American Factfinder (U.S. Census Bureau)
- California Economic Indicators
- California Statistical Abstract
- California Statistics - Rand
- Census 2000 (ICPSR data files)
- Census Bureau
- Dataverse Network Project (open-source quantitative research data)
- EconData (Guide to U.S. regional economic data + alerting service)
- Economic Policy Institute Datazone
- Economic Statistics Briefing Room - most current U.S. data
- Eurostat (EU)
- FedStats
- Gallup Organization
- Google Trends
- GPO
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- ICPSR
- International Archive of Education Data
- Lexis/Nexis Statistical Universe
- Lijphart Elections Archive (LEA) (voting data for 60 countries)
- National Center for Educational Statistics
- Population Index on the Web
- Social Statistics Briefing Room - most current U.S. data
- SourceOECD: Statistics Search
- Statesman's Yearbook
- Statistical Resources on the Web (U. of Michigan)
- The Record of American Democracy, 1984-1990 (ROAD - Harvard Univ.)
- The State of the Cities Data System (HUD)
- U.K. Office for National Statistics
- U.S. Statistical Abstract
- United Nations Social Indicators
- United Nations Statistics Division
- Voter Information Services Current data on Congressional voting
E-books and texts
- A Guide to World War I Materials A Library of Congress Web Guide
- America's Historical Documents
- American Colonist's Library Documents which influenced the American colonists
- Catalogue of Digital Medieval Manuscripts
- Gallica Texts and images from the National Library of France
- Humanities e-books 2000+ searchable, downloadable books
- Internet Medieval Sourcebook
- Internet Modern History Sourcebook
- ITER gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- Library of Latin Texts http://www.brepolis.net/
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica
- The Making of America Primary texts for 19th century American history
- The ORB Online reference book for medieval studies
- World History Archives
Library catalogs
- ArchiveGrid Locate materials in Archives
- BnF National Library of France - English pages
- British Library Incorporates ESTC
- Caltech Archives
- Caltech Library
- Einstein Archives
- Huntington Library
- Melvyl Catalogs of the University of California
- Pasadena area libraries
- The European Library Portal to European national libraries
- WorldCat OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait