WELCOME TO SOCIAL SCIENCES

- AEIAmerican Enterprise Institute for public policy research
- Brookings Institution PapersThe Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC.
- CQ Congress CollectionA tool for analyzing the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress.
- CQ Researcher OnlineComprehensive reporting and analysis on current issues
- CQ Voting and Elections CollectionAnalysis, demographics, and data
- Econlib
- European Union GatewayEUROPA is the portal site of the European Union
- Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
- Financial Crisis News CenterNews updates and links to information on the current financial crisis
- Human Rights Watch
- Institute for Quantitative Social ScienceStatistical and analytical tools for the social and health sciences
- Intute:Social ScienceWeb resources for education and research for the social sciences, including law, business, hospitality, sport and tourism.
- National Journal OnlineNonpartisan reporting on the current political environment and emerging policy trends.
- NBERNational Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
- OECD OnlineStatistics, economic and social data, analysis and forecasts
- THOMAS (Library of Congress)Legislative information from the Library of Congress
- U.S. Department of the Treasury
- USA.govOfficial information and services from the U.S. government
Bibliographies, databases, guides
- American President: An Online Reference ResourceIn-depth information reviewed by prominent scholars on each president and administration
- Annual Review of Financial Economics
- Anthropological Index Online
- Caltech Social Science Working Papers
- Capitol Wordsmakes searchable all Congressional records from 1996 to today by state, date or politician
- Clearspendinganalyzes how well U.S. government agencies are reporting their spending data on USAspending.gov
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
- Dictionary of Banking Terms
- East and Southeast Asia Directory
- EconLit
- Encyclopedia of Law and Economics
- IDEAS
- Influence Explorercontains the most recent information on political contributions, lobbying information, contracts and other government data
- Lexis/Nexis Congressional Universe
- LexisNexis Academic (newspapers)
- Liber8 - economic information portal for librarians and students
- Library of Congress Country Studies
- NBER
- OECD Online
- Open Congressmakes searchable all Congressional records from 1996 to today by state, date or politician
- Rand California: online source for public policy and economics
- Rand Publications
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
- Scoutfree searchable database of regulations and bills from all fifty states and the federal government
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Supreme Court Research Web Guide
- Web of Knowledge
Library News
Loading...
Lindsay Cleary
Contact Info Dabney Mail Code 101-40 Pasadena, CA 91125-4000 626-395-4008 lindsay AT library.caltech.edu Houses: Lloyd, Avery, and Ruddock Additional contact info:SFL reference desk 626-395-3404 or library AT caltech Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
