This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science   Tags: computer science, computers, cs, engineering, programming  

Resources for Computer Science research at Caltech
Last Updated: Oct 28, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

Safari ebooks

Newly Added Safari Titles: 

Programming Android, 2nd edition by Zigurd Mednieks, et al

21st Century C by Ben Klemens

Python for Data Analysis by Wes McKinney

Natural Language Annotation for Machine Learning by J. Pustejovsky

All Safari Titles

If there are other titles that would be useful to have online, please email kbuxton AT and suggest them.


Lecture Notes in Computer Science

Caltech now has access online to volumes published starting in 2014 of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. We have many back volumes available in print form; just search the library catalog to find them. 

If you are looking for a volume published prior to 2014 that we don't have, you have two options:
1) Ask us to buy it in print
2) Submit a DocuServe request for a specific chapter and we'll get it for you.


Coding Interviews

The following books can help you practice for interviews for programming jobs.

Cover Art
Programming Interviews Exposed - Eric Giguère; John Mongan; Noah Suojanen; Noah Kindler
Call Number: QA76.6 M64 2013
ISBN: 1118261364
Publication Date: 2012-11-13

Cover Art
Cracking the Coding Interview - Gayle McDowell
Call Number: QA76.6 .L33 2013
ISBN: 1466208686
Publication Date: 2011-08-22

Cover Art
Ace the Programming Interview - Edward Guiness
Call Number: QA76.6 .G84 2013
ISBN: 111851856X
Publication Date: 2013-06-24


  • ACM Digital Library
    Fulltext, bibliographic information, abstracts, and reviews for articles published in ACM periodicals & magazines, ACM proceedings & ACM SIG conference proceedings.
  • IEEE Xplore
    Provides fulltext access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines since 1988 as well as IEEE Wiley eBooks
  • Web of Science
    Scientific literature database containing article references from 1900+.
  • MathSciNet
    Site-licensed access to Mathematical Reviews.and Current Mathematical Publications
  • Dissertation Abstracts
    Discover dissertations and theses from around the world. Citations available 1861-, abstracts 1980-, Caltech dissertations full text 1997-.
  • CiteSeerX
    Indexes freely available literature using Autonomous Citation Indexing to create a citation index. ResearchIndex analyzes the computer science literature providing access to technical reports, conference papers, journal articles, books and book chapters.
  • Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
    A collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science with references mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports.
  • Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
    LANL e-print archive of computing research.
  • PubMed
    Online access to the database of the National Library of Medicine.
    Search Informatics resources
  • DBLP Computer Science Bibliography

Electronic Books


Find e-journals

Browse by Title: 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Others

Technical Reports

My Profile

Profile Image
Kristin Buxton
Contact Info
Sherman Fairchild Library, 3rd floor
kbuxton AT

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Loading  Loading...