Finding Books
CLAS - Catalog for Caltech Libraries. It includes print and electronic holdings
Worldcat - The world's largest library catalog
If the Caltech Library collection does not have a book that you'd like, you can request it through Docuserve (Interlibrary Loan) or suggest a book for purchase.
If you find something in the library catalog that's located in the Library Annex please use the Annex Paging form to request that it be pulled for you.
Welcome
Welcome to the research guide for Physics at Caltech. If you have questions or suggestions please contact me by e-mail.
Most of the physics collection is located on the 7th floor of the Millikan Library. There are also some physics titles in the Sherman Fairchild Library and the Cahill Library. If you're trying to determine if the library has a subscription to an e-journal please use the Find e-journals box on the left.
Preprint Servers and Citation Databases
arXiv - Full-text preprints hosted at Cornell. Includes physics, astronomy, math, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics
CERN Document Servier - Includes articles and preprints, books and proceedings related to particle physics. Links to arXiv and INSPIRE
INSPIRE - database of particle physics literature maintained at the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC). Successor to SPIRES
Web of Science - citation index for 1000s of journals and conference proceedings going back to as early as 1899. Includes Journal Citation Reports, author citation reports and h-index values
My Profile |
Contact Info Sherman Fairchild Library, 1st floor 626-395-3410 kbuxton AT library.caltech.edu Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Engineering & Physics |


Loading...
