Text a Librarian

A new Caltech Library service! You can now text the library with your questions by sending a message to 66746. Start your message with keyword "caltech" and follow with your question.
WELCOME TO SOCIAL SCIENCES

- AEI American Enterprise Institute for public policy research
- Brookings Institution Papers The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC.
- CQ Congress Collection A tool for analyzing the history and development, legislation, powers, and personalities of the U.S. Congress.
- CQ Researcher Online Comprehensive reporting and analysis on current issues
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection Analysis, demographics, and data
- Econlib
- European Union Gateway EUROPA is the portal site of the European Union
- Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
- Financial Crisis News Center News updates and links to information on the current financial crisis
- Human Rights Watch
- Institute for Quantitative Social Science Statistical and analytical tools for the social and health sciences
- Intute:Social Science Web resources for education and research for the social sciences, including law, business, hospitality, sport and tourism.
- National Journal Online Nonpartisan reporting on the current political environment and emerging policy trends.
- NBER National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
- OECD Online Statistics, economic and social data, analysis and forecasts
- THOMAS (Library of Congress) Legislative information from the Library of Congress
- U.S. Department of the Treasury
- USA.gov Official information and services from the U.S. government
Bibliographies, databases, guides
- Anthropological Index Online
- Caltech Social Science Working Papers
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
- East and Southeast Asia Directory
- EconLit
- Encyclopedia of Law and Economics
- IDEAS
- Lexis/Nexis Academic (newspapers)
- Lexis/Nexis Congressional Universe
- Liber8 - economic information portal for librarians and students
- Library of Congress Country Studies
- NBER
- OECD Online
- Rand California: online source for public policy and economics
- Rand Publications
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
- SIRS Researcher
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Supreme Court Research Web Guide
- Web of Knowledge
Suggestions!
- LibX - Firefox plug-in by LindsayExtremely handy plug-in for searching and accessing library resources
Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait