Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Whenever you're looking for articles in databases that don't give you full text, look for this icon, or the words "Caltech Connect", for help in determining whether we have access to that article.
Business Source Complete
- Index and abstract database for scholarly business journals back to 1886. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- Includes newspapers, trade publications, and company and industry information and reports.
- Search by NAICS code/Industry
- Tutorial available here.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Has full text for periodicals, reference books, case studies, and thousands of company profiles.
Major full-text resource for business information providing up to date information from over 4,000 business, news, legal and medical periodicals, newsletters and newswires. Under "Advanced Search" then "Company and Financial", access Analyst Reports, Company Profiles, Mergers and Acquisition info, and more.
The following Caltech Library Guides offer more in-dept information on finding patent information as well as using the Zotero reference manger.
- Public companies will have much more information available; private companies can be very secretive.
- Analyst reports and market research reports are very expensive, but may have abstracts available for free.
Donna Wrublewski - CCE, Humanities Librarian
George Porter - EAS Librarian