Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caltech Library Government Documents
Caltech does not have a separate and discrete publicly-accessible U.S. government documents collection. Caltech is selective and integrates the material into the overall collection and in recent years puts priority on electronic resources.
For assistance with obtaining government information:
California Government Resources
State of California government portal
California's Governor's Office
Official website of the current governor.
Listing of California's public officeholders, including U.S. government officials, Constitutional officers, members of the State Senate and Assembly, Judicial branch, county officials, and incorporated city and town officials.
State Agency Database
Annotated list of databases produced by the State of California
California State Agency Directory
Alphabetical list and a subject index to all California state agencies
California Legislative Analyst's Office
Office ensures the executive branch implements legislative policy in an effective manner, by analyzing the operations and finances of state government. Full text publications are available as well as analysis of ballot propositions from 1996.
Public Policy Institute of California (PPIC)
As a nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank, Public Policy Institute of California (PPIC) is dedicated to informing and improving public policy in California through independent, objective, nonpartisan research.
California Ballot Measures Database
The California Ballot Measures Database is a comprehensive, searchable source of information on California ballot propositions and initiatives from 1911 to the present. It includes the full text of individual ballot propositions, accompanying information contained in the ballot pamphlets, related legal and legislative history, and pdfs of the full ballot pamphlets. For ballot initiatives, it contains the full text of the individual initiatives, accompanying material relating to their filing & qualification, related legal and legislative history, and pdfs of related official documents.
California Research Bureau
Provides nonpartisan research on California issues and legislation.
Local Depository Libraries
This list includes depository libraries in the vicinity of the Caltech campus. For more information and other locations, please see the Federal Library Directory.