Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caltech Library logo

LabArchives: October 2020 Training Opportunities

General information for the Caltech comunity about the availability of LabArchives Electronic Lab Notebook on campus.

October 2020 Trainings

LabArchives Notebook Bootcamp – Improve your research data management and master LabArchives in one week!

LabArchives is providing training for users of the Researcher Edition during the week of October 26. There will be multiple options for new users that want basic training, but there will also be sessions for advanced users, and deep-dive sessions on our popular template and widget tools. Pick and choose the sessions that interest you or attend all the sessions for a comprehensive look at LabArchives and how you can improve your research data management regimen.

Please view our schedule below and register now! Each session will be capped at 100 attendees.

Introduction to LabArchives for Researchers – For new users that need help with the basics or current users that need a refresher on how to create notebooks, add and manage your data, notebook access controls, collaboration tools, and export options.

October 26, 10:00 a.m. EDT / 7:00 a.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vWxnOrSZRNGsMIjTRQvdVQ

October 26, 3:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_44DgbyfHSimSYQQ1XdiOfQ

October 27, 6:00 p.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__ISewjdTT86-WAJwRgqeqw

October 28, 12:00 p.m. EDT/ 10: a.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_7YOFwTFvQmmOq-2mIfY9MQ

LabArchives Notebook Set up Overview Session – For current users that are comfortable navigating LabArchives and want to take a closer look at how to improve notebook organization while also establishing data management policies for your team. During the session we will also take a closer look at several of our integration partners such as GraphPad Prism and SnapGene, options that are available for working with large files and data sets, and how you can utilize templates and widgets to improve consistency, efficiency, and accuracy of your data.

October 27: 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ynzixnRbTsCc6-wFyXNgxA

October 28: 3:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_cf-iS_QERXaqnsr9NN70XA  

October 29: 6:00 p.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_4Ursrua2TemLiC3d7-hf3g

LabArchives Templates and Widgets – For all users that would like to learn how you can use templates and widgets to create reusable content to standardize the gathering and entry of data in notebooks. Most importantly, we will clarify the differences between the two and discuss when it could be appropriate to use one over the other. We will also show you how you can get started with the widget manager to create your own widget.

October 28: 6:00 p.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_oc33Zc6vQOCKsrtqQ6tErQ

October 29: 3:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ialK1oDATc27nCalTivWjA

October 30: 10:00 a.m. EDT / 7:00 a.m. PDT:

https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_gYyzU_ynTi27dNF4O3L1XA