Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caltech Library logo

Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS): HSS libraries & services

Learn about HSS-specific library resources, including librarians, collections, archives, databases, research and data support, and more.

Dabney Library

 

Dabney Library

Print collections

 

Services

Computers and software

Printing and scanning

 

Spaces

Dabney location, hours, collections, features, access

Study areas - Choose between Group, Quiet, and Silent.

Floorplans - Find collections and study spaces.

Sherman Fairchild Library

 

Sherman Fairchild Library

Print collections

Sherman Fairchild Library doesn't house many HSS materials, but it features plenty of relevant services and spaces.

 

Services
  • Borrow technology - Laptops, Kindles, cameras, adapters, Blu-ray players, webcams, microphones, projectors, calculators, and more.
  • Computers and software - Windows/Mac, virtual reality, programming, video editing, and more.
  • Course Reserves - Borrow course materials like textbooks. 
  • DocuServe - Borrow items from other libraries.
  • Printing and scanning - Learn about print/scan/copy cost and policies.
  • TechLab - Use one of our 17 3D printers, Arduino boards, or Raspberry Pi's.

 

Spaces

SFL hours, location, access, collections, features

Study rooms - Use study rooms or Multimedia Conference Room

Study areas - Choose between Group, Quiet, and Silent.

Floorplans - Find collections and study spaces

Millikan Library

 

Millikan Library

Print collections

 

Services

Computers and software

Printing and scanning

 
Spaces

Millikan hours, location, collections, features, access

Study rooms - Reserve a room and learn about its features. 

Study areas - Choose between Group, Quiet, and Silent.

Floorplans - Find collections and study spaces.