Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can find all of our ebooks when you use LibSearch, our discovery service. Look for the [electronic resource] link in the ebook title. You can also use the button or the 'Online Access" link contained in the record. Both links are proxied. We have access to ebooks through several publishers and ebook platforms. Some allow download, some don't. Below is a list of packages we've purchased and/or continued to subscribe to over recent years.If there are ebooks you'd like us to purchase, please use this form and a librarian will get back to you.
ACLS Humanities E-Books
Digital collection of over 5,000 Humanities and related Social Sciences full-text titles. Fully searchable with unlimited multi-user access. New titles added each year.
Backfile access to ACS ebooks published between 1949 and 2012, including the ACS Symposium Series and Advances in Chemistry
American Astronomical Society (AAS) ebooks
AAS ebooks are accessible via the IOP platform and cover astronomy and astrophysics subjects, including exoplanets and gamma ray bursts. You're able to download each book as a PDF from the IOP site.
The Library has purchased 1000s of math ebooks from the AMS from series such as Graduate Studies in Mathematics, Mathematical Surveys and Monographs, Contemporary Mathematics and at least 7 more.
Current Topics in Developmental Biology
The Library subscribes to this ebook series from Elsevier. We have access to 94(2011)+ on the ScienceDirect platform.
Geological Society of America ebooks
The Library has access to GSA Field Guides 1(1999)-44(2016), Memoirs 1(1934)-212(2015) and Special Papers 1(1934)-(2016). All of the volumes are hosted on the GeoScienceWorld platform.
Methods in Cell Biology
The Library subscribes to this ebook series from Elsevier. We have access to 101(2011)+ on the ScienceDirect platform.
Methods in Enzymology
The Library has a subscription to the Methods in Enzymology ebook series from Elsevier. We have access to 486(2011)+.
MIT CogNet provides online access to reference works, journals and books about the brain and cognitive science.
Over 900 books in a multitude of areas of chemical science.
38k+ ebooks and 30k+ hours of video tutorials from O'Reilly. Users must register an IMSS email address in the form of *@caltech.edu to access the resource.
SIAM ebook program
Ebooks from SIAM. We have access up until 2015.
We have access to 400+ ebooks from SPIE published between 1989-2020. The books include monographs, tutorials, briefs and field guides. The subjects included are broad and stretch from biomedicine to telescope optics.
We have purchased frontfile and backfile collections in seven subject collections through the 2015 imprint year. Subjects include: Math and Statistics, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering as well as Physics and Astronomy. These packages include well over 50k ebooks. We have an ongoing subscription to the Math & Stats package (2016+).
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science, published by Morgan & Claypool, provides access to lectures on research topics in Engineering and Computer Science. We have access to collections 1-6.