Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Caltech Library logo

Physics, Math & Astronomy: Home

New PMA ebooks

October 2020

Heavy Flavours II (1998)

Heavy Flavours I (1992)

Algorithmic randomness (2020)

Geometric folding algorithms (2010)

Semiclassical and stochastic gravity: quantum field effects on curved space time (2020)

Numerical methods in physics with Python (2020)

Physics of the cosmic microwave background (2006)

Knots and Feynman diagrams (2000)

Modern cosmology and the dark matter problem (2010)

An introduction to chaos in nonequilibrium statistical mechanics (2000)

Observation and analysis of stellar photospheres (2005)

Group theory and quantum mechanics (Tinkham, 2003)

Atomic physics (Foot, 2005)

Group theory and its application to the quantum mechanics of atomic spectra (Wigner, 1959)

Geometric set theory (2020)

Lie algebras in particle physics (2000)

Groups, representations and physics (1998)

Harmonic superspace (2001)

History of functional analysis (1981)

Quasi-Hopf Algebras: a categorical approach (2019)

Bayesian logical data analysis for the physical sciences (2012)

Basic superfluids (2002)

Superfluidity and superconductivity (2019)

Modern statistical methods for astronomy (2012)

Cosmology's Century (2020)

Quantum mechanics for mathematicians (2008)

Feynman lectures on computation (2008)

Comparative climatology of terrestrial planets (2013)

Europa (2009)

Asteroids IV (2015)

Optoelectronic devices: design, modeling, and simulation (2009)

Principles of radiation interaction in matter and detection (4th, 2016)

Computational physics: problem solving with Python (3rd, 2015)

History of topology (1999)

The dark matter problem: a historical perspective (2010)

Quantum fields in curved spaces (1982)

Foundations of analysis over surreal number fields (1987)

String theory methods for condensed matter physics (2017)

Experimental techniques for low-temperature measurements... (2006)

Computational fourier optics: a MATLAB tutorial (2011)

Astronomical spectroscopy... (2019)

Modern classical optics (2003)

Theoretical astrophysics: v.1 Astrophysical processes (2000)

Theoretical astrophysics: v. 2: stars and stellar systems (2012)

Theoretical astrophysics: v.3 Galaxies and cosmology (2012)

Antenna theory: analysis and design (3rd, 2012)

Polarized light and optical systems (2018)

Fundamentals of photonics (3rd, 2019)

Knots and links (2003)

Inverse synthetic aperture radar imaging with MATLAB algorithms (2012)

Where do numbers come from? (2020)

Complex analysis (2012)

Partial differential equations: theory and technique (1976)

 

Finding books and ebooks

TIND is our online catalogue. It includes print and electronic holdings. If you're looking specifically for ebooks looks for the square brackets [electronic resoure] after the title in the catalog record.

If our library does not have a book or subscribe to an article that you'd like, you can request it through Docuserve (Interlibrary Loan). You can email me directly if you'd like a book to be purchased for our collections or use this form.

 

Print and electronic collections

Linking to Online Journal Content / ejournals

Google Scholar - This FAQ explains how to configure your Scholar account so that Caltech Connect links appear in your search results. 

NASA ADS - Please see this FAQ if you'd like to configure ADS to work with our link resolver. 

Off Campus Access to Library Resources - Please consult this page for options about how to access library subscriptions remotely.

Only current Caltech students, faculty, and staff have remote-access privileges to Caltech-licensed library resources. 

Print Collections

Print collections for PMA are in Cahill (astronomy), the Sherman Fairchild Library (physics and math) and the Millikan basement (astronomy overflow).

Access holdings and Docuserve

Find EJournals - To understand the library's electronic journal holdings, search by title in this database.

TIND - Our online catalogue can help you understand our print holdings. It also includes records for ebooks.

Citation Linker - Paste a DOI into this search in order to link to a publisher PDF or a Docuserve menu.

Docuserve / Interlibrary Loan - Submit a Docuserve request for material not held in our physical collections or for articles/book chapters that we don't own. The service is free and PDFs are usually delivered in less than 2 days. For more immediate service, use RUSH. Docuserve users are entitled to 10 free RUSH requests each year.

 

 

Physics, Math & Astronomy Librarian

Joy Painter's picture
Joy Painter
Contact:
Cahill 105
MC 11-17
x2290